Vicious, Venomous Me

Bob “Bob Nofacts” Novak commenting on the “mad” hatred toward Bush, says that women are “particularly” bad—oh, and bloggers: “[T]he venom that comes out of the mouths of some of these women, particularly, I’m not trying to be sexist, but they’re so vicious toward him. And I don’t think that really contributes. And also, the bloggers, I don’t read the bloggers very much, but it is really, it’s really vicious.”

Seriously. Someone get this woman blogger alone in a room with Nofacts for ten minutes. I’ll show him some fucking venom that will make his brainless, monstery head explode, starting with GEE I FUCKING WONDER WHY PROGRESSIVE WOMEN MIGHT BE FUCKING HOSTILE TOWARD GEORGE FUCKING BUSH. What a zany, irrational lot we are!

The dipshittery astounds.

38 Comments

Filed under 01_shakespeares_sister

38 responses to “Vicious, Venomous Me

  1. *sputter* Why doesn’t he just fucking come out and say that women need to learn to keep their mouths shut? I mean, that seems to be what he believes.

  2. Rene ala Carte

    I volunteer to be a witness to that meeting.

  3. oddjob

    What a zany, irrational lot we are!

    But he won’t pay any attention. You already know that.

  4. Fritz

    What I found interesting about his appearance on Meet the Press was that they packed the panel with his buddies. They just plugged the old bastard’s book and patted him on the back for his long career in journalism.

    I would have like to have seen Joseph Wilson on the panel. That would have been fun.

  5. Why doesn’t he just fucking come out and say that women need to learn to keep their mouths shut? I mean, that seems to be what he believes.

    Exactly. I mean, even someone as utterly fucking dumb as Nofacts surely knows that progressive women have legitimate and very serious policy disagreements with the Bush administration, i.e. reason to be very angry with him. So to express shock at our “hostility” is to signal that he’s flabbergasted by the temerity of women to react negatively to a champion of policies which undermine their equality, autonomy, and very personhood.

    And that’s in addition to all the reasons progressives (and anyone else with two brain cells still knocking together) have to be angry with him, that aren’t specific just to women.

  6. Ten minutes *with* him?

    Dahhhhhlink, please go full-metal “Officer, would I turn on the gas if my pal Rocky was in that oven?”

  7. I know I lock all my doors and windows when them female bloggers are around!

    Seriously, I’d buy the pay per view showing of Bobbyboy vs. Mrs. Shakes any day!

  8. Well, you know, Melissa, it’s just unladylike to be so angry all the time.

    I like how Novak is proud that he’s not even trying to be sexist. It’s just innate!

  9. William K. Wolfrum

    So much venom and viciousness, seriously, it’s really ….. wait, this just in “Gunmen in Iraq massacre 29 in village” …. ok, where was I. Oh, yeah, women bloggers. Jeeez, why must they all be so mean to the President? It’s so uncivilized.

    –WKW

  10. larkohio

    Vicious women bloggers? Well, Mr. Novacs, I guess that means you are not vicious right? Yeah, okay.

    Is it not vicious of W. and Dr. Doom to start a war for no reason that has killed how many people? Give me a break here, bubba.

    As my mother would say, “Sweep before your own door.”

  11. Allie

    I just re-watched Harry Potter 2 last night, featuring Kenneth Branaugh as Gilderoy Lockheart, the preening new Defense Against the Dark Arts teacher (5 time winner of Witch Weekly’s most charming smile award!). Anyway – his autobiography was called “Magical Me“. I just know if Novak wrote an autobiography it would be called “Vicious, Venomous Me“.

  12. Also, can we take a moment to boggle at Hewitt’s phrasing?

    The political dialogue, public and private, becomes more rancorous. The dissenters, particularly the Negro, poor and the war protesters turn to direct action, and most uncivil disobedience.

    Like, seriously? The NEGRO? Is this person shitting us?

  13. Truly he is the Douchebag of Liberty.

    Frankly, between this outburst and his asshattery from Sunday, I expect Novak really misses when white guys ruled the world, and all of the lesser people shut up and listened — for their own good, of course.

  14. Like, seriously? The NEGRO? Is this person shitting us?

    I know. What century is it again…?

  15. Molly, NYC

    It’s the all-girl version of the “Bush Derangement Syndrome” crap they’ve been yammering about since Bush’s first term—which itself was their projection of that wetting-their-pants-and-foaming-at-the-mouth thing they’ve been doing over Clinton for the last fifteen years.

    Since their rabid hatred of the Clintons (and the Dems, and the more-than-half-of-America that agrees with us), and their knee-jerk defense of President Schmuckface, is based on parroting the RNC party line, they seem to have, honest-to-God, no-hyperbole, zero concept that anyone might despise an elected official for non-partisan reasons.

    It’s weird–they have the language for disliking a politician based on his merits (or lack thereof), but it’s as if the synapses capable of entertaining the idea itself were lobotomized out of them.

  16. Fritz

    I just know if Novak wrote an autobiography it would be called “Vicious, Venomous Me“.

    Uh, Novak has written an autobiography.

    It is called Prince of Darkness — no shit.

    http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/images/1400051991/sr=1-1/qid=1184701139/ref=dp_image_text_0/002-6711481-1192020?ie=UTF8&n=283155&s=books&qid=1184701139&sr=1-1

  17. NameChanged

    Ah do declah, Miss McEwan, you should sweeten up. It isn’t lahdy like to be so angry all the time.

  18. So, I’m hateful if I call an absolute dumbass, jerk weed, hypocritical failure like George Bush a dumbass, jerk weed, hypocritical failure?

  19. Allie

    Thanks Fritz! Now my nightmares have something to really focus on, you know?

  20. Jay in Oregon

    I volunteer to be a witness to that meeting.

    I wouldn’t; who wants to testify as to what Melissa did with those carpet tacks and rubbing alcohol?

  21. Okay, so he says this:

    “[T]he venom that comes out of the mouths of some of these women, particularly, I’m not trying to be sexist, but they’re so vicious toward him.

    And then he says this:

    I don’t read the bloggers very much

    Okay, Mr. Novak, I know you have problems with little things like research, and reality, and facts, but you can’t have it both ways. Either you DO read blogs and so CAN make a comment about the behaviour therein, or you DON’T read blogs and so CAN’T make a comment as to the beahviour therein.

    Let me make this simple: you cannot NOT experience something and then talk about what that experience was like.

    Because, otherwise, you just come across as someone that merely makes shit up because they are so incensed that women can, you know, read and write and shit. Not like in the good old days, where that wasn’t wasted on women, along with such things as, for instance, voting.

    Oh, and SUUUURRRRE you had nothing to do with Valerie Plame. Arsehole.

  22. Let me make this simple: you cannot NOT experience something and then talk about what that experience was like.

    Sarah, ever been to a cocktail party?

  23. Jess

    Kevin, judging from the name, you’re a guy, so you’re okay.

  24. Heh.

    What a fucking jerk!

    Oh, I’m sorry. That should be “What a ninny! What a silly little man! He’s jes sooo precious and cwanky, bless his heart!” Can’t have the profanity of wimmens upsetting his beautiful mind, now can we?

    I’m sort of disturbed to see him called a douche. I don’t like the idea of him getting anywhere near a woman’s private parts.

  25. Robert Novak criticizing female bloggers for being vicious is like Gene Simmons criticizing Beth Ditto for loving girls too much.

  26. I wouldn’t; who wants to testify as to what Melissa did with those carpet tacks and rubbing alcohol?

    Not to mention the rake and the long tongs.

  27. Pingback: The Carpetbagger Report » Blog Archive » Tuesday’s Mini-Report

  28. Not that you didn’t have ample material to work with, but I’m impressed that you were able to put together that long list of example-links. My attention span is usually in inverse proportion to my anger.

  29. I’m sort of disturbed to see him called a douche. I don’t like the idea of him getting anywhere near a woman’s private parts.

    Sensible women don’t use douches, so no worries there.

  30. Anne

    Shorter Novak: How dare women criticize their betters?!

  31. Edo

    I volunteer to be a witness to that meeting.

    I want to help hold him down for Mrs. Shakes. not that she’d need the help, of course, but because I’d just like to be part of it. Or heck, I could just stand there and hand things to Sis when she asked for them.

    Sis: forceps.

    me: ‘ere you go.

    Sis: hydraulic jack.

    me: one moment…ah here it is.

    Sis: helium tank.

    me: with or without the regulator? never mind, its already attached.

    sis: hmmmm….epoxy.

    me: I’ve got some premixed or you can have these two giant buckets.

    sis: decisions, decisions…both!

  32. Dammit, why can’t I be vicious and venomous too? I’ve been working so hard at it, and what does that sexist Novak do? He ignores all my work and promotes women bloggers.

  33. Grace

    Shakes, I don’t know how to thank you for this blog. I’ve been a longtime lurker, but on the eve of a vacation with my entire extended family, I have to say thank you. Thank you posting everyday and provding a space for people like me to be able to know that we’re not alone in our liberalness, our humaness, in our desire for basic human rights, you know, for everyone, not just myself. I’m heading into a week filled with just about every bad stereotype you can imagine about “middle class,” white, Republican men, and I know that my very existence as a woman with an opinion will be greeted with a pat on the head and the assurance that I’m too young and too female to understand “real issues.” My daily life is filled with reasons to bang my head against a wall. Your blog is a reason to hope. Thank you.

    On topic, fuck this guy. Seriousy. I’m sick of seeing hatred being mainstream news.

  34. Grace

    Wow, that reply was just so emotional (not being sarcastic) that I completely forgot what grammar was. Sigh.

  35. Like, seriously? The NEGRO?

    Who uses “negro” these days except as shorthand for another word with the letter ‘N’? (And I don’t mean “Novak.”)

  36. Pingback: Hugh Hewitt and Robert Novak, the Disco Ball Remix at Pandagon

  37. boatboy_srq

    “I wouldn’t; who wants to testify as to what Melissa did with those carpet tacks and rubbing alcohol?

    Not to mention the rake and the long tong”

    …or the table, the rope, the bellows, that fifty feet of plastic tubing and the yak.

    On the other hand, from the photo it looks like Bobby there has had that experience already…

    Sigh. There are just some people you can’t discomfit appropriately.

  38. Pingback: Tennessee Guerilla Women: Bob Novak Flunked Women's Studies 101

Leave a Reply

