Shakescast Tonight!

OK Shakers – I need you to get off those rears and start submitting either:

a) Questions for Melissa to ponder and answer gleefully during the Q&A session

or

b) Topics for full Shaker discussion after Melissa has had it with answering questions.

Leave them in comments here or send them to shakescast@gmail.com. Note: Infinite streams of consciousness will not be accepted. πŸ˜‰

Festivities start tonight at 9pm EST. I’ll be posting the links when it’s showtime.

Now, get to work!

Update: If you’re planning to attend this evening, then please drop a line in comments and let us know.

26 Comments

Filed under 08_space_cowboy

26 responses to “Shakescast Tonight!

  1. Does this mean I have to show up?

  2. Yes, but you can snore like Cheney if you like.

  3. I will do as the Shakesville Cruise Director commands. πŸ™‚

  4. Note: Infinite streams of consciousness will not be accepted.

    So you don’t want konagod to contribute?

    I will not be at(?) the Shakescast tonight because I’m painting the kitchen, but I have a question: Sis, have you considered putting together some of your best work and trying to publish a book?

  5. Sis, have you considered putting together some of your best work and trying to publish a book?

    Excellent question for the Q&A!

    In other words, Melissa will restrain herself from answering it right now. πŸ™‚

  6. KarateMonkey

    Note: Infinite streams of consciousness will not be accepted.

    What about finite, but still kind of long streams of consciousness?

  7. Reba

    I’ll try to be there. Haven’t had time to download the program nor hook up the hardware, so it’ll be touch and go.

  8. Misty

    I will attempt to be there! 9 EST is dinner time here, so I won’t be around until 7:30 or so PST, after the youngest kids go to bed. I don’t think everyone wants to hear my family eating dinner. πŸ˜‰

  9. Angelos

    Depends.

    No, not on the diapers, but on my hospital visitation schedule…

    I’ve been looking forward to one of these for a while now too. Poop.

  10. I’m going to try to be there. I’m in a hotel tonight, so we’ll see if the hotel’s shitty intarwebz will let me connect to Skype. If not, I’ll drink alone in my room and yell at the teevee.

  11. SAP

    I don’t think everyone wants to hear my family eating dinner.

    You always destroy my small joys, Misty. πŸ˜€

  12. Note: Infinite streams of consciousness will not be accepted.

    So you don’t want konagod to contribute?

    DAMMIT! Maurinsky totally beat me to it!

  13. Side question: will there be chat for those who are microphone challenged?

  14. SAP

    I’ll have to run over some pedestrians to get home in time, but I should be there.

    Question: Have you ever been photoshopped before for a major women’s magazine?

    Oh, wait, you want serious questions? Hmmm, gonna have to think about this for a moment …

  15. I will try to attend, especially since I bought a fancy new headset because I stepped on the other one. However, I just got back from the doc and am so pumped full of drugs right now everything is a beautiful haze and I can fucking type with both hands! Woo hoo.

    I only have a few questions for Melmanda- Does she have a bejeweled crown as the Queen Cunt of Fuck Mountain? How many licks does it take to get to the center of a tootsie pop? What is the future of Shakesville and in what direction would you like to see it evolve?

    also, do you think the Christian Heaven is segregated by denomination and race?

    tuttles

  16. will there be chat for those who are microphone challenged?

    Jack – Yes, there will be a chat room as well.

    The questions are great, folks. Keep ’em coming!

  17. I’ll be there. I should be home from work just in time.

  18. I probably won’t be able to attend, as I have a 7 pm PST class tonight. Drat!

    I do have a couple of questions for Melissa (and others), though.

    Do you use an aggregator to follow comments, and if so, which one?

    Do you think fat-phobia stems arises primarily as a form of misogyny, or do you think it has another primary cause(cultural sex-/body-phobia, for example)?

    If a genie granted you the ability to end world hunger AND war, but the condition was that you had to have missionary-position intercourse with Dick Cheney, would you do it?

  19. Oh, and will tonight be recorded? Please, oh please say yes!

    If you send me a wav or mp3 of it, I’ll package it up in a quick http streaming package for you, lickety split, if you don’t have a quick way to do that. (I’m assuming you techno-heads already have this ability, but if time is an issue, I’m glad to help out.)

  20. Jaclyn

    I will be online for at least part of it. No promises on quality of contributions, though! (I also haven’t tested Skype properly. And I’ll be using headphones the internal microphone on my MacBook. So there could be complications.)

  21. Topic: anger as a rational response to current events.

    Not so much for us but for people who just…don’t…get it…

  22. Jersey

    I think I’m going to give all my political contributions to the Edwards campaign. I’d love to see Elizabeth in the white house!!!!!

  23. konagod will not contribute anyway because he can’t find his good mic. So there will be no streams of consciousness, infinite or otherwise. And what’s a guy with a name like Space Cowboy doing limiting streams of consciousness anyway? Makes no sense to me. πŸ™‚

    I may tune in. I’m kinda thinking of baking some muffins tonight which means I need to get busy. And txrad is making veggie burgers and tots and we can’t be doing that in the kitchen at the same time.

  24. William K. Wolfrum

    FYI for those that saw about the plane crash in Sao Paulo. Me and mine were not traveling today, but sadly there will be no survivors of the crash.

    This is the second major crash for Brazil in 10 months. They have a very serious problem on their hands and the confidence of travelers, especially foreign travelers is going to completely plummet.

    –WKW

  25. SAP

    OK, I’m here. Let’s do this!

    Ummm, how do you do this, anyway?

  26. Hey, where’s the link for this thing?

Leave a Reply

