Get A Load of Her!

In the spirit of the much-deserved John McCain hatred around here, radaronline reports McCain’s own explanation for his -ahem- unraveling campaign: those damn homosexual sweaters!

Oh yes, Mr. Manhug himself is furious at his handlers for forcing him to wear “gay sweaters” in an effort to look younger and more approachable. Sorry, but you could throw go-go shorts, a belly shirt and a spiked collar on that corpse and he’d still look like the shriveled prune he is.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

“According to one insider, the knit-picking was the crescendo of a tirade by the Arizona senator, in which he blistered aides about the minutiae of the campaign,” a source said. “He wasn’t happy being dictated to. The sweaters were part of that.” A rival campaign source said, “Do those [unflattering] sweaters matter in the grand scheme of things? Probably not. But it’s indicative of how [McCain] lost his way. He just allowed himself to be managed into oblivion.”

At least he finally stood up for his homophobic self. You go, girl! I’m sure your lack of clarity on the issues, wild flip-flopping and rigid aherence to a failed war has nothing to do with your dwindling support. Go put on some manly clothes and kick some butt!

29 Comments

Filed under 06_mr_furious

29 responses to “Get A Load of Her!

  1. he wishes he had gay sweaters, instead of the just plain ugly ones he’s been wearing.

  2. Chromosome Crawl

    “..throw go-go shorts, a belly shirt and a spiked collar on that corpse”

    Liss, I believe you have your afternoon’s activity spelled out for you. McLame in a spiked collar (and maybe some of those transformer boots so poular with Teh kidz)-heeeee heeeee!

  3. Go put on some manly clothes and kick some butt!

    LOL!

    Get a Load of Her! is officially the best McCain post headline evah.

  4. Todd

    Hahaha – thanks! She’s a real sasspot.

  5. Liss, I believe you have your afternoon’s activity spelled out for you.

    No. Chance.

  6. Nadai

    He’s so weak he can’t stand up to his own hired handlers, and I’m supposed to believe he can save me from Al Qaeda? Now there’s a winning argument for the wingnut camp.

  7. Get a Load of Her! is officially the best McCain post headline evah.

    AB SO FUCKIN LOOTLY!

    I it is destined to be one of our inside jokes. I think you should just go ahead and add it to the list.

    What is Get a Load of Her!?

    John McCain

  8. Can we really call McCain’s bus the Straight Talk Express with a
    straight face anymore?

    I vote for the Gay Sweater Express.

  9. Todd

    Sweet picture! Lets put it in the pics gallery of the Myspace profile 😉

  10. Fritz: *mwah, mwah*

    Cue I Will Surive…

  11. I hate to be contrary, but “gay man” does not equal “woman.” If he’d been wearing women’s sweaters, it might be different. Though I suspect McStain would be equally repulsed by the thought of being perceived as a woman. The horror!

  12. oddjob

    An analysis of the McCain collapse.

    (You do have the disco ball hanging somewhere, don’t you?)

  13. Yeah, we need this guy for president so he can have tirades in the White House, against Congress, in the Middle East, etc.

    Oh, wait. We’ve already got that.

  14. Jersey

    That pic that’s always around of him hugging on bush is what has ruined his campaign. That pic is so cringeworthy I almost feel sad for the poor SOB. But not really. Definitly love the “Get a Load Of Her” line. Are we gonna have to put up with a year or so of Romney for pres though? I shudder to think. I’m so tired of being gay-bashed.

  15. JoAsakura

    hmm. I don’t think it’s the sweaters…I think it’s probably his giant ass-beret. ^_^

    (that said, awesome pic, Fritz)^_^v

  16. oddjob

    Are we gonna have to put up with a year or so of Romney for pres though?

    By far what worries me most is a Rudy nomination…………

  17. Didn’t he get the update to the Radical Homosexual Agenda? Sweaters are so last season!

  18. NameChanged

    It is fucking July! What’s with the sweaters?

  19. Todd

    Regarding the woman thing, I was satirizing gay men’s penchant for referring to each other as “she” and “girl.” I wasn’t actually equating “gay” with “woman.” Come on, guys, it’s no fun if I have to explain it! 😉

  20. Arkades

    Hmmm. Do I foresee a line of McCain paper dolls…?

  21. Come on, guys, it’s no fun if I have to explain it!

    Indeed–but not everyone’s fluent in Faglish. I know it’s hard to believe, but it’s true! 😉

  22. Sorry to have not gotten the joke, Todd. I live in LesboLand, and we don’t get all the memos. 🙂

  23. I live in LesboLand, and we don’t get all the memos.

    LOL! I love it.

  24. Jersey

    Lesboland and faglish, its good to be in a place where I know these are meant as terms of endearment (smileyface emoticon).

  25. Marc

    “Sorry, but you could throw go-go shorts, a belly shirt and a spiked collar on that corpse and he’d still look like the shriveled prune he is.”

    Who’s been reading Peter LaBarbara’s diary?

  26. Pingback: The Vanity Press: Water Sports

  27. wordhorder

    Seriously Todd, I love puns… Well I love puns a lot. You had me at “knit-picking.”

Leave a Reply

