Big Wev

This is one of many reasons I stopped listening to Randi Rhodes years ago.

Seriously—how are you any better than Ann Coulter if she calls John Edwards a faggot and you call her a tranny? And, aside from that horseshit being bigoted, rude, and factually inaccurate, it’s also completely unoriginal. Sweet Baby Jebus, there is nothing that more readily identifies someone as an uncreative, unclever, unfunny hack than making fun of Ann Coulter’s appearance—which makes Randi Rhodes not only offensive, but boring.

Fuck. I’m so tired of people who think sexism, LGBTphobia, racism, etc. are edgy. That rubbish is about as fresh as a pile of day-old puke. And no—a woman being a sexist LGBTphobe ain’t new, either. Congratulations, Randi Rhodes: You’re as hip as Phyllis Schlafly.

49 Comments

Filed under 01_shakespeares_sister

49 responses to “Big Wev

  1. Meowser

    Yeah, and while we’re at it, can we bag the fat jokes about Rush Limbaugh and Karl Rove and every other fat tighty-righty, too? Like they’d be the coolest guys on earth if they only had Ralph Nader’s physique.

  2. Grendel72

    Bigotry is not a progressive value. I don’t give a shit how you feel about the war, about poverty, whatever, if you hate people for innate differences you are not a progressive.
    And don’t you love how she starts out with some of her best friends are gay…

  3. Allie

    Amen. I’ve stopped reading Sadly,No for exactly this kind of crap.

    A big Wev to all of them.

  4. Jay in Oregon

    I used to like her in the run-up to the 2004 election; she came across as smart, she told her listeners where to find the information they needed, and she was funny, to boot.

    But it seems like since then, she’s descended into being whiny, cranky, and boring. Which makes her the perfect liberal to go on all the pundit shows now.

    Give me Rachel Maddow over Randi Rhodes any day.

  5. Yeah, she did this same shtick about “Brownie” about how he must be a “fag” because he was concerned about his appearance in the middle of the Katrina disaster.

    I stopped listening that day AND sent an angry email as well.

  6. Melissa McEwan

    Bigotry is not a progressive value. I don’t give a shit how you feel about the war, about poverty, whatever, if you hate people for innate differences you are not a progressive.

    That is the precise sentiment underlying the point I was making the other day about how, though it’s presumed to be axiomatic that the preventing America from becoming a dictatorship is somehow simultaneously a fight for women’s rights, that’s not necessarily the case.

    The same can be said for any group forged by shared unprivileged identity–LGBTs, blacks, the disabled, etc. Our equality is wound up in national politics (particularly now, as one of the two parties is so pointedly hostile toward most of these groups), but it is also largely independent of them, too. As I said before, forward movement for women happens even in dictatorships, and can be stalled even in democracies. To ignore that is to tacitly buy into the Bushies’ line about freedom magically emanating from any country deemed a functional democracy. It just doesn’t work that way.

    Progress depends on people being progressive, which necessarily precludes the mockery, belittlement, and/or exclusion of historically marginalized groups. Otherwise, what you get is a new political situation which may benefit the already-privileged but is just the Same Old Shit for everyone else.

    It seems to me that there are a lot of Lefties who view social change like conservatives view economics. Make everything better for those at the top and the benefits will “trickle down” to everyone below. Well, it’s bullshit when we’re talking about tax cuts and it’s bullshit when we’re talking about equality and opportunity.

    America being the best place it can possibly be for straight able-bodied white men does not de facto mean it’s also the best place it can possibly be for a black disabled lesbian. That seems like it ought to be obvious, but every time women or LGBTs or people of color are told “just focus on this for now and then we can get to your issues,” it’s clear that there are people who don’t understand how fighting for America and fighting for one’s own equality are not the same thing for everyone all the time. Sometimes those fights overlap for me, and sometimes they are in conflict. I can’t wrench my identity as an American from my identity as a woman, nor can I pretend they are one and the same.

    Randi Rhodes either hasn’t yet figured this out, or has made enough money or something that she’s able to forget it; I don’t know wtp. But “hating conservatives” isn’t a political position, and it’s certainly not the backbone of the progressive movement (even though it may be a feature).

    Ultimately, it boils down to this: You’re not an ally if your vision of America, as clearly indicated by mockery, leaves me (or any other politically or culturally marginalized people) in the same goddamned position we were before. That’s not our fight. How hard is that to understand?

  7. nightshift66

    I guess I don’t get out much. I’ve never heard of Randy Rhodes. It doesn’t sound like I’ve missed anything important.

  8. Melissa McEwan

    I’ve never heard of Randy Rhodes.

    She’s one of Air America’s signature voices.

  9. but, but…she said that she got this information from a lesbian.

    damn it all, there are days when it seems like salting the earth would be a relatively productive choice to make. it’s just incredibly frustrating to watch institutional liberalism betray it’s own conscience again and again and again…

  10. Paul the Spud

    It seems to me that there are a lot of Lefties who view social change like conservatives view economics. Make everything better for those at the top and the benefits will “trickle down” to everyone below. Well, it’s bullshit when we’re talking about tax cuts and it’s bullshit when we’re talking about equality and opportunity.

    Fucking YES. Brilliant. And guess what? The trickle down theory STILL doesn’t work!

  11. Troll1952

    Where does the term “Jebus” come from?

  12. The only truth about “trickling down” is that someone always ends up getting pissed on…and then pissed off.

  13. Melissa McEwan

    Where does the term “Jebus” come from?

    Trust your friendly neighborhood Wikipedia to provide answers…

  14. Molly, NYC

    You’re a better woman than I. I stopped listening to Randi Rhoades because I couldn’t bear to hear Bounce Your Boobies ever again.

  15. Molly, NYC

    Freaking brilliant at 11:15, Melissa.

  16. I couldn’t listen to all of it.

    Is it just me or does Rhodes sound quite a bit like Coulter? She has a very similar tone and inflection.

    I could imagine both of these women “throwing poo” at an audience. Verbal poo anyway.

  17. Randi Rhodes and her invective bore me. I’d rather listen to my car’s air conditioner.

  18. nightshift66

    Liss,
    OK, I’ll jump back into this one. Of COURSE bigotry isn’t a progressive value, and no one said it was. As for the dictatorship issue, I consider ‘Jesustology’ to be the actual form our coming authoritarian state will take, and you yourself have mentioned how we’re more and more resembling ‘A Handmaiden’s Tale.’ Preventing that from happening is absolutely working for a feminist goal.

    Jesse Owens is often quoted as responding to the question of why he’d fight for such a bigoted country, “Whatever is wrong with my country isn’t anything Hitler can fix.” That quote may be apocryphal, but I understand the sentiment. I also understand why the West allied with Joe Stalin to beat Hitler, and it wasn’t because he was any better; it was because he was a less immediate threat.

    FBOFW, this country is a democratic republic, heavy on the democratic. That means to get policies implemented, you must get at least a plurality aligned with you. And THAT means sometimes you get to make a deal with the devil if the issue is important enough.

    I can’t speak for women, LGBT, or racial minorities; obviously I cannot empathize with what I’ve not experienced, I can only sympathize and try to be on the side of the angels. But I have been in many situations where I had to choose which evil was the lesser, and then align with it. And no, preserving my ideals by standing aloof wasn’t an option. In such a situation, I don’t see anything more effective than making a call as to who is more right and living with the decision.

    The goal for everyone here is a more just, better, truly equal society for all. The issue is, what means and ends will get us there the fastest.

  19. Melissa McEwan

    Of COURSE bigotry isn’t a progressive value, and no one said it was.

    No one has to say it if they’re a so-called progressive who’s constantly spouting bigoted shit, though. That makes it fairly obvious that they “value” being able to make fag and tranny and pussy jokes more than they “value” gays, transmen and transwomen, and women.

    you yourself have mentioned how we’re more and more resembling ‘A Handmaiden’s Tale.’

    Do you really think that women can only be subjugated to that extent if we lose our democracy, though? You’re speaking of all-or-nothing scenarios that aren’t based in reality, or even this country’s history, and you’re thusly still missing my point.

    Preventing that from happening is absolutely working for a feminist goal.

    I mean this with all due respect and no malice, but I really don’t appreciate being told what is or is not “absolutely working for a feminist goal” by someone who isn’t actively engaged in the feminist movement and may or may not even identify as a feminist. It’s deeply condescending. If you genuinely believe you “can’t speak for women, LGBT, or racial minorities,” then please don’t.

  20. This is not to defend Randi Rhodes. I listened to her once for about five minutes, and that was enough. (I am not a patient person.)

    But I think there’s something more to the name-calling here. Calling Ann Coulter mannish is an insult not because there’s something wrong with mannishness. No, it’s because she tries so damn hard to be the etiolated, blonde, Viking, sex goddess, bombshell. That’s the insult they’re really trying to hurl. It’s, “You’ve failed, you ghoulish pile of hungry bones.” And, personally, I think it’s a rather good one. We just need to figure out how to say it so the meaning is clear (and punchier than that long sentence.)

    She looks like a member of the Addams family, only for real, which is not remotely funny.

  21. Paul the Spud

    The goal for everyone here is a more just, better, truly equal society for all. The issue is, what means and ends will get us there the fastest.

    No matter who gets stepped on in the process?

    No, thank you. Progressives don’t have to become bigots to “win.”

  22. The goal for everyone here is a more just, better, truly equal society for all. The issue is, what means and ends will get us there the fastest.

    What would get us there the fastest if progressives would you know, actually BE progressive and not camouflaged bigots.

    Something about the master’s tools and dismantling the master’s house comes to mind, but of course, Audre Lorde said it better.

  23. Melissa McEwan

    Calling Ann Coulter mannish is an insult not because there’s something wrong with mannishness.

    I don’t think anyone said there is something wrong with mannishness, for a start, but the point is that it’s not calling Ann Coulter “mannish” that’s a problem; it’s calling her a “tranny” in a way that suggests there’s something wrong with being transgendered.

    That’s the insult they’re really trying to hurl. It’s, “You’ve failed, you ghoulish pile of hungry bones.”

    Though that is, as you correctly note, a different insult, it’s no better. For a start, it presumes Coulter’s motivations about what she is “trying to be,” and that’s no less insulting than when conservatives come through here and accuse me of trying to keep it a secret that I’m fat, like they’re “exposing” me or something despite not knowing the first thing about me. Secondly, it’s still about her looks, and WHO GIVES A SHIT? She’s a a monstrous font of diarrheic vitriol who disgorges a continual torrent of loathsome rhetoric and manages to emit accurate assertions with the same approximate frequency as photographic evidence of unicorns. What she looks like has nothing to do with that.

    So, no, I don’t agree that we need to figure out how to best frame that insult. Saying she’s an intellectually dishonest, mean-spirited, and useless plagiarist is good enough–and, more importantly, explains why she ought to be exiled from the public discourse.

    Being physically unattractive isn’t a disqualifier from having an opinion.

  24. Pingback: University Update - John Edwards - Big Wev

  25. eastsidekate

    I can’t speak for women, LGBT, or racial minorities… But I have been in many situations where I had to choose which evil was the lesser … I don’t see anything more effective than making a call as to who is more right and living with the decision.

    The goal for everyone here is a more just, better, truly equal society for all. The issue is, what means and ends will get us there the fastest.

    You seem to miss the point Melissa made in her eloquent 11:15 post. When you speak of a better society, from whose perspective are you speaking?

    I can’t speak for anyone else, but there are plenty of things I want for society. As a progressive, I’d like to end the war in Iraq and get health care for all. As a transsexual woman, I’d like it to be illegal for my employer to fire me for being as such (most places, it’s still a-ok) and I’d like that national health care to cover all the expenses I have (facial electrolysis, hormone therapy for transsexual men and women etc., aren’t typically covered by American insurers).

    Those last two goals are very important to me, and would dramatically improve the lives of hundreds of thousands of Americans. To me, they’re every bit as important as the first two.

    When you tell me a have to neglect activism on behalf of one group of people in order to support “the lesser evil”, or the progressive agenda, what you’re really saying is that your needs and your agenda is more important than mine.

    As I understand it, progressivism isn’t about beating the bad guys– it’s about addressing everyone’s needs.

  26. Grandjester

    Ya know, I used to come around the old site and lurk, occasionally comment and continued to drop by here but I think I am dunzo.

    You are superficial enough to insult others based on ideology but as soon as someone bases an insult on appearance, lifestyle, socio-economics or race, it’s off limits?

    Guess what? Ideology, yours included, is tied to all of those conditions whether supporting or in your view oppressing same.

    You achive little being a full-time, professional scold (and having been scolded here for the oddest of things, I know a small measure of it).

    It is our weakness as humans to denigrate, but being superior about it is a weakness too.

    We all do what we can to hide our insecurities, even THEM, your haughty dismissal of those who resort to petty name calling reveals some of yours.

    All of us say the wrong thing, intentionally to hurt, or unintentionally because we think we are oh so clever.

    Et tu Melissa.

  27. Melissa McEwan

    You are superficial enough to insult others based on ideology but as soon as someone bases an insult on appearance, lifestyle, socio-economics or race, it’s off limits?

    A distinction already addressed and not remotely hard to understand.

    Seeya.

  28. Grandjester

    Sorry, didn’t get the memo, went back and read it.

    Good luck with all that.

  29. Paul the Spud

    Can we add another big Wev to the aforementioned big Wev?

  30. Melissa McEwan

    Good luck with all that.

    With providing a safe space? Considering it evidently runs off anyone who equates “protecting other Shakers from ridicule” with “being a haughty scold,” I guess I don’t need much luck, do I?

  31. Grandjester

    And always getting the last word.

    Continue to draw lines in the ones and zeros, not sure how I have ridiculed anyone here, just hopelessly trying to point out the irony if not the hypocricy.

    I can now say with pride that I have been “run off” Shakesville AND Atlas Shurgs, thats gotta be a first.

  32. Paul the Spud

    We all do what we can to hide our insecurities, even THEM, your haughty dismissal of those who resort to petty name calling reveals some of yours.

    All of us say the wrong thing, intentionally to hurt, or unintentionally because we think we are oh so clever.

    Et tu Melissa.

    So… you’re scolding Melissa… for being a scold.

    Can I buy some pot from you?

  33. kate217

    She’s a a monstrous font of diarrheic vitriol who disgorges a continual torrent of loathsome rhetoric and manages to emit accurate assertions with the same approximate frequency as photographic evidence of unicorns. What she looks like has nothing to do with that.

    So, no, I don’t agree that we need to figure out how to best frame that insult. Saying she’s an intellectually dishonest, mean-spirited, and useless plagiarist is good enough–and, more importantly, explains why she ought to be exiled from the public discourse.

    Being physically unattractive isn’t a disqualifier from having an opinion.

    I thought that could bear repeating.

  34. Melissa McEwan

    just hopelessly trying to point out the irony if not the hypocricy

    Hopelessly, because there is neither irony nor hypocrisy to be pointed out.

    When I intentionally insult someone based on their “ideology,” I don’t try to weasel out of it by saying, “You’re too sensitive” or pretending that what I said lacked the capacity to offend. I stand behind calling people who advocate for a theocracy “Christofascists,” even if it insulted them. I don’t think they’re “too sensitive.” I know they’re not going to like it and think I’m being a bitch, but I’m a bitch with a fucking point.

    And when I unintentionally insult someone and I’m taken to task for it, I apologize. Zany!

    Sorry to steal the wind out of your lingering sails, bub, but I even take myself to task when I’ve been a twit. I’ve got tons of flaws, but that of which you’re accusing me just ain’t one of ’em.

  35. Arkades

    The stupidest part of resorting to cheap shots with respect to Coulter (such as transphobic humor, or zingers about some aspect of Coulter’s appearance) is that it’s lazy *and* completely unnecessary. It’s not as if we lack for better ammo, after all. Coulter’s own outrageous words and attitudes give us plenty of material ripe (and appropriate) for ridicule, so why not go for the good stuff?

  36. Yeah, and while we’re at it, can we bag the fat jokes about Rush Limbaugh and Karl Rove and every other fat tighty-righty, too? Like they’d be the coolest guys on earth if they only had Ralph Nader’s physique.

    Thanks for saying it so I didn’t have to, Meowser.

    I don’t think anyone said there is something wrong with mannishness, for a start, but the point is that it’s not calling Ann Coulter “mannish” that’s a problem; it’s calling her a “tranny” in a way that suggests there’s something wrong with being transgendered.

    See, I also think there’s something wrong with calling her “mannish.” All of that — “mannish,” “tranny,” “look at that Adam’s apple” — smacks of an inability to accept that a woman can be a sociopathic nutbar with a powerful voice, just like a man.

    I don’t relish claiming Coulter as a member of my gender… or my species. She’s sure not my number one feminist cause. But the fact is, she’s achieved a lot of success and a huge platform for spouting her hateful bullshit, all while being a woman. And I always feel like many of the people who harp on her “masculinity” are saying, consciously or unconsciously, “A woman can’t have that much of a voice. A woman can’t have opinions that strong.” She’s not unfeminine because she’s supposedly got an Adam’s apple; she’s unfeminine because she says a lot of things that piss people off, says them loudly, and doesn’t apologize. Kinda the flipside of you, Liss, being a “big fat liberal lesbo,” you know? A woman expresses an opinion publicly, and she’s no longer feminine enough to qualify as a heterosexual female.

    As you point out, there are a MILLION good, appropriate, well-deserved epithets to hurl at Ann Coulter. Which is exactly why the fact that people are so obsessed with her femininity or lack thereof, to the exclusion of all those other things, doesn’t sit well with me as a feminist. Even if Ann Coulter’s very existence doesn’t sit well with me, either.

  37. Melissa McEwan

    See, I also think there’s something wrong with calling her “mannish.”

    That’s a descriptor that depends on the context. “Mannish” is an adjective just like “fat” is an adjective; both can be used either as neutral descriptors regarding a person’s appearance or as loaded words carrying judgments.

    It is possible to describe a woman as mannish, or a man as feminine, without it being “a commentary.” I absolutely grant you that that is not how “mannish” is typically used to describe Ann Coulter, but the point I was making above is just that “mannish” isn’t inherently insulting. And, more importantly, that Randi Rhodes wasn’t even calling Ann “mannish,” but calling her a tranny.

  38. Melissa McEwan

    I should note that’s coming from a woman who’s been described as “mannish” on countless occasions. When someone’s looking at my fuzzy forearms, fair enough. When someone’s talking about my tendency to be opinionated, not so much. It’s a distinction forged over a lifetime. 😉

  39. Brynn

    Getting back to the original point we were on before we got sidetracked by the “straw woman” attack:

    Calling Ann Coulter mannish is an insult not because there’s something wrong with mannishness. No, it’s because she tries so damn hard to be the etiolated, blonde, Viking, sex goddess, bombshell. That’s the insult they’re really trying to hurl. It’s, “You’ve failed, you ghoulish pile of hungry bones.”

    Calling a woman “mannish” or a man “womanly” are both terrible insults. Not because there is inherently anything wrong with either of those things–for men or women. But because we live in a society that places a huge premium on people not ever transgressing their “proper” gender roles. To do so makes you not only “weird”, but quite literally puts you “outside the pale.” An isolated freak exiled from the tribe of normality. Alone.

    Every single person knows this in their bones. Trannies suck the knowledge in with our mother’s milk because we typically know at just as early an age that we are “masculine girls” and “sissy boys”—very different than our family members or peers—and because we rarely if ever know anyone else like us, we feel so fucking on our own that we will usually do anything to try and fit in. Including repress and cut off—if we’re able to—from our true selves.

    I hate insults that trade on gender and can’t tell you how happy it makes me to be part of Shakesville, where Liss has a zero tolerance policy on this.

  40. Melissa McEwan

    Calling a woman “mannish” or a man “womanly” are both terrible insults.

    You know we hardly ever disagree, Brynn, lol, but I’ve got to disagree with you on this one. They certainly can be used as insults, and are generally intended as such, but I think it actually reinforces their potency as insults to fail to make the distinction that: A) they aren’t always; and B) don’t ever have to be.

    And part of my mind as I make this argument is with my transgendered friends, who, during transition, considered being called “manly” or “womanly” the highest compliment as their bodies became one of more or the other, or my friend who was a corporate suit by day and a great female impersonator by night. He considered being called “womanly” a compliment, in either incarnation.

    But, again, that’s talking about the use of those words as physical descriptors. Once they get attached to behaviors, to attitudes, etc. then they become problematic. And that’s true whether they’re being used as an insult or a compliment! It’s no better to describe my being opinionated as “mannish” even if it’s intended to flatter me, because it still suggests that only men have strong opinions.

    Of course, this is all really moot when it comes to Coulter, because these things are always meant to be nasty when it comes to her. I’m really just talking in theoreticals.

  41. katecontinued

    Back to Randi – She makes me so very sad. She has such a great megahorn and a real following. But she obsessively talks about her looks, her appeal, her elasticized undergarments, plastic surgery – and piles, piles of misogynist self-hating comments.

    Too bad. I so needed Air America and these voices to be more . . .

    She could be such a force of the progressive movement. This ego stuff is like the emm ess emm and political candidates and celebrities. They all have such an opportunity to reach millions. If they would get over their bad selves and hear themselves. Ugh.

    This is a cautionary tale for all of us. Thanks Melissa – 11:15 is something I need to hear a lot.

  42. JoAsakura

    a monstrous font of diarrheic vitriol

    Thank you, Shakes. I intend to work this into as many conversations as I possibly can ^__^

    And I’ll fess up. I’ve never listened to Randi Rhodes because the only XM unit is in the spouse’s car, and he’s always listening to..other stuff.

    …and when I first read her name, i thought “Ozzy’s guitarist?” 0.o;

    ^^;

  43. Well, seems like I’m in the minority around here. I like Randi Rhodes and I listen to her often. Sometimes she is wrong-headed and I get angry with her. But I also learn a lot from her and find her fascinating and passionate. (Maybe some of you hate the accent but my parents are both from Brooklyn so that’s a big wev for me.)

    The other day I blogged about how pissed I was at the sexism I heard on Olbermann. And again, I’m not turning off Olbermann and ignoring that usually he’s on the side of Truth, Justice, and the American Way.

    I think there’s more value in dropping outspoken liberals an email when they’re out of line, or blogging about it, than there is in writing people off as Not One Of Us.

    (That said, of course everyone is free to listen to whom they wish and not listen when they wish.)

  44. Brynn

    A) they aren’t always; and B) don’t ever have to be.

    Hey, Liss, I know I’m late answering this but didn’t have time before…

    I actually don’t think we’re disagreeing here at all. First, I totally agree that there is nothing inherently insulting about being a sissy man or mannish woman. I start from the premise that we’re all humans first, then men, women, black, white, straight, queer, Irish, American, atheist, Catholic, and so on and so on, after. In other words, I believe our commonalities far outweigh our differences and that the distinctions we make are largely artificial and frequently designed to divide and conquer and keep the little person down.

    When I was transitioning, a favorite phrase among my FtM brothers was “Real men don’t do that!” applied in a laughing (sometimes falsetto) tone and totally as a joke, prompted by all sorts of behaviors we knew were considered effeminate but we didn’t intend to change and didn’t give a damn whether or not it made us look like sissy men.

    The thing is, your examples and mine are in queer and trans society, where using “mannish” or “womanly” either sincerely or sardonically offers a whole range of meanings, most (or all?) of them not insulting. When I said “always an insult” I was thinking in terms of straight, conventional society, the kind in which I grew up and, I hate to say it, the kind I inhabit everyday at work. Also the kind, I think, that defines most of America and from which originate the tranny or “mannis” insults leveled against Coulter.

    I think your distinction between physical descriptors and behaviors, attitudes, etc. is right on. But the bigger distinction, I believe, is between straight, “normative” society and queer society.

    I don’t know, does any of what I’m saying make sense?

  45. Brynn

    (oops, “mannish”)

  46. I don’t know, does any of what I’m saying make sense?

    Yeah, totally. Especially, I think, if the term “queer society” is extended to include people who are straight and not transgendered but nonetheless gender-queer–women who have stereotypical male qualities and men who have stereotypical female qualities, and reject the notion that they have to conform to any expectation re: gender expression.

    People like this are, naturally, thin on the ground on the conservative side of the aisle, and thinner among men than women and among older generations than younger on both sides of the aisle.

  47. Brynn

    if the term “queer society” is extended to include people who are straight and not transgendered but nonetheless gender-queer–women who have stereotypical male qualities and men who have stereotypical female qualities, and reject the notion that they have to conform to any expectation re: gender expression.

    Personally, unless I specify otherwise, I always include those people when I say “queer.”

    “LGBT” is a different matter.

    If I had to define “my tribe,” I’d say it’s queer-minded/identified folks regardless of who they sleep with.

  48. This blog just moves way too fast for me, so I came back way too late to see what else people had said.

    Anyway, fascinating discussion. I see your point, Liss, about how if you start making personal comments, there’s not really anywhere to draw the line. And, yes, they are always invalid. Argumentum ad hominem and all that.

    I guess what I was really saying is that I can’t stand the Coultergeist. Also that somehow, looks and long hair notwithstanding, her essential inner vitriolic ghoulishness is out there for anyone to see. And then there’s the fact that I can’t stand the Coultergeist.

  49. Pingback: Big Wev at Shakesville

Leave a Reply

