Say it ain’t so….

Howling wind and rain here in Dublin and temperatures predicted to drop below 10 degrees C tonight. What a lousy summer! The wettest June on record in parts of Ireland–which is saying a lot! Only the second wettest on record in Dublin, however, which is staggering for this transplanted Southern Californian to contemplate.

Of course, when they say wettest, they’re basing that on how many inches of rain have fallen, not over how many days. I’ve heard people say that this is the 9th straight week with rain falling every single day in Dublin.

I haven’t kept count, but that sounds about right to me. And they’re predicting it will keep raining through August.

8 Comments

Filed under 08_brynn

8 responses to “Say it ain’t so….

  1. oddjob

    Welcome to the Green Isle!

  2. cellar door

    I sympathize. I have become utterly convinced that someone moved Austin to Seattle while I wasn’t looking. I’m planning an ark-building party.

  3. Brynn

    Welcome to the Green Isle!

    Yeah, no mystery that color!

    I’m planning an ark-building party.

    Ha! And there’s a drought in California!! Crazy.

  4. Kate217

    Sounds like you may need to start building an ark.

  5. We had some unusual weather over the weekend and on the 4th – it was downright cold.

    I feel bad for Sio, though, she only packed a couple of pairs of long pants because she didn’t check the weather forecast like I suggested.

  6. Hate to tell you this Brynn but the sun is just coming over the mountain here in Spain where I live. Getting a bit warm though. Yesterday it was 50º C in Cordoba which is just up the road. And supposed to go up more the next few days. Not so much here in Nerja by the Sea although it is only 7.04 of the Am and I am sitting here buck nekkid as clothing is just too much bother in the summer. Unless you’re going out that is. Don’t want to make the kiddies cry.

  7. Yesterday it was 50º C in Cordoba which is just up the road.

    That’s just way too hot! I kinda got my fill of “too hot” in San Diego.

    Isn’t there a happy medium?? 🙂

  8. Erin M

    No help here. It’s been 20° and rainy in Greater Berlin for the last two weeks.

Leave a Reply

