Two-Minute Nostalgia Sublime

Captain Scarlet and the Mysterons

11 Comments

Filed under 01_shakespeares_sister

11 responses to “Two-Minute Nostalgia Sublime

  1. So the men are all named after colors, and the women after strippers, huh?

  2. No wonder everyone around this joint is so fucked up if that’s the kind of shit you watched as a kid.

  3. Melissa McEwan

    No wonder everyone around this joint is so fucked up if that’s the kind of shit you watched as a kid.

    LOL! I’ve never seen an episode of it, but I thought it looked hilarious–and surely someone will remember it fondly!

  4. James Cummings

    I grew up in Britain in the 60s and remember those shows vividly,
    they were a staple of children’s TV. I was more of a “Thunderbirds”
    person but “Captain Scarlet” was also a lot of fun. Thanks for
    brightening up a dull morning.

  5. Hey, I grew up with all the Gerry Anderson stuff too. I had a post about it after I saw a spoof on Boing Boing. My friends, may I present to you SuperThunderStingCar!

  6. Hey gang, I meant that fucked up in the best of possible ways.

  7. Grumpy, if we were the folks who go fucked up by watching Captain Scarlett, I’d be worried about the ignorant folks who didn’t watch this show and are a part of the 26 percent who still support our criminal president (Doesn’t George Bush look a lot like Captain Black) and his shadowy handler–Wait a minute, Dick Cheney IS a Mysteron!

    No wonder we’re so fucked up!

  8. Dan

    I remember Thunder Birds but I’ve never seen this before?

    Also, Henry Kissinger is the voice of the Mysterons?

  9. “Captain Scarlet is indestructable. You are not.”

  10. Melissa McEwan

    Hey gang, I meant that fucked up in the best of possible ways.

    We know, we know! 😉

  11. Pingback: Daily Round-Up at Shakesville

Leave a Reply

