Two-Minute Nostalgia Sublime

My Sister Sam

4 Comments

Filed under 01_shakespeares_sister

4 responses to “Two-Minute Nostalgia Sublime

  1. "Fair and Balanced" Dave

    It’s hard to be nostalgic about this show given the fate of co-star Rebecca Schaeffer. (For those who don’t remember, Schaeffer was murdered by an obsessed fan. This crime led to the enactment of anti-stalking laws.)

  2. Melissa McEwan

    I remember what happened to Schaeffer, but I don’t know why that makes it hard to be nostalgic about the show. When that show was on, I was at an age where I thought she was “so cool,” and I remember that fondly, even as I lament what happened to her.

  3. greynct00

    I remember very well what happened to Rebecca too, and how awful it was. But it’s also nice to remember how much I loved that TV show and her too. Thanks Melissa!

  4. Ivory Bill Woodpecker

    I wish we had the Phantom Zone for sumbitches like her killer. 😦

Leave a Reply

