Scenes from the Office

I picked up a slight cold on the trip last week to Seattle. I’m not sick enough to stay home, and there’s more than enough work that if I did, I’d get even sicker catching up. It also twists my sense of humor a little.

Coworker 1: Have a cold?

Me: Oh, thanks for the offer, but this one’s good enough.

Later…

Coworker 2: Are you sick? You look terrible.

Me: Oh, good; I’d hate to feel this bad and have it be my little secret…

(HT to Col. Sherman Potter for the last one.)

5 Comments

Filed under 06_bobby

5 responses to “Scenes from the Office

  1. Melissa McEwan

    Oh, good; I’d hate to feel this bad and have it be my little secret…

    LOL!

    I love it when people tell me “You look terrible.” It always lifts my spirits when I’m under the weather.

    And even more so when I’m not sick at all.

  2. Kate Harding

    Col. Sherman Potter = awesome.

  3. Jay in Oregon

    Oh, good; I’d hate to feel this bad and have it be my little secret…

    I so much more of the humor this time around, as I was a wee one when the show was originally airing.

  4. A variation on Coworker 2:

    Coworker: You look awful!

    Me: Good to know the outside matches the inside.

    Used it last week.

Leave a Reply

