Read-Ems

Echidne: Pope Benedict and His Boys

Tracey: Supreme Court Denies Rights for Home-Care Workers

Fixer: Killing People

Steve Benen: Sweet Jeebus, Broder Does It Again

Tigtog: Frequently Whimpered Whines: The Nice Guys™ Theme Song

More on Air America’s Molto Suckitude from Joseph and Amanda.

And Ivory Bill Woodpecker recommended by email Republicans have locked up the pundit vote. Quite a good read generally, although I take profound issue with the contention that a young, pretty women is de facto “un-first ladylike.”

As always, please feel free to use as a blogwhoring thread…

9 Comments

Filed under 01_shakespeares_sister

9 responses to “Read-Ems

  1. I’m always glad to whore myself out, and we have a bunch of new content up over the last couple of days, but today, I’m whoring my friend Michael who wants us to contact our Congresscritters about HR 610, a bill that would make it easier for homeless teens to apply for federal student aid for college. (There’s a link to his story on my page as well.)

  2. I swear, I did this already, but it doesn’t seem to be here. Bradley has a follow-up to his very popular post on feminism and marriage, Amy’s written about airline overbooking, and I’ve got a request to contact your Congresscritter about HR 601, a bill to aid homeless teens in applying for federal student aid.

  3. Philip’s post about Lavonda Kimble who died of an asthma attack while in jail prompted me to write a post describing what it feels like to have a life-threatening asthma attack.

  4. Be Gentle, it’s my first time blogwhoring here. Look! Something Shiny! The Reich Wing’s view of those pesky privacy laws.

  5. Thanks for the linkage, darlin’. All the best to you and Mr. Shakes on your anniversary. May you have many more years in love ahead of you. I wish you all the happiness Mrs. F and I have found.

  6. Melissa McEwan

    Thanks, Fix!

  7. With some trepidation, I weigh in to the Nice Guy (TM) discussion.

  8. Thanks for the link, Liss. Thanks Shakers for coming over to lookylook: do feel free to drop any suggestions for other theme songs in the comments, or any other really good posts on Nice Guys (TM). That’s what the Feminism 101 posts are for – collecting more links to good stuff.

    Speaking of good stuff: Chet, that’s a great post.

Leave a Reply

