Wednesday Blogwhoring

What’s the frequency, Shakers?

24 Comments

Filed under 01_shakespeares_sister

24 responses to “Wednesday Blogwhoring

  1. OK, I’m wee bit shy about this, but I’ve finally broken down and done it. Now I can hold my own meetings of On And On Anon over at my place, when I get a bit to wordy in the comments box.

    http://portlytruestories.blogspot.com/
    :”)

  2. There is a whole lot of Moira’s short fiction available (for free! no advertisements, even) at my storylog, hosted by a dear friend who’s far more of a math geek than I am:

    http://k0.johanssons.org/

    That’s pronounced “kay-nought,” and that’s a subscript zero. It comes from having my preferred handle, kaninchen, being taken in entirely too many places. Rather than be kaninchen4398, I go with kaninchenzero, putting me at the beginning of the index so mnyah! :p

    Told you we were geeks.

    My rantings and ramblings on life and other things are on LiveJournal at:

    http://kaninchenzero.livejournal.com/

    Much of it relates to how shitty I feel thanks to the fibromyalgia, but there’s some political stuff, how things are going in World of Warcraft. Slowly, due to my addiction to alts, though I’m trying to get my Draenei priest Minh up to Outland-eligible levels. I haven’t decided if I’m going to spec Holy to keep everyone healed or stay with my Shadow spec to add that nice Shadow Weaving debuff to help our warlock mete out damage in big chunks.

    Finally, I co-blog (infrequently, alas) on games and women and feminism over at Feminist Gamers.

  3. Blogwhoring! Yes!

    Come on over to Scrutiny Hooligans, a group blog centered in Asheville, North Carolina. We post on international, national, state, and local politics. We’re watchdogging Heath Shuler almost daily and just celebrated our third blogiversary a week ago.

    Thanks for the whorin’ billboard, Shakes!

  4. A glaring example of why we desperately need universal health care. A woman in LA dies in the emergency room waiting room, vomiting blood, and the hospital does nothing.

  5. Uhh, I’ve a first post up at “I miss Fafblog, spot”, a parody of Lewis Carroll’s “The Mad Gardener’s Song”, about Thomas Friedman.
    Now I have to be funny, as opposed to just peculiar.

  6. I’ve got a GREAT Opus cartoon and a happy birthday to Yeats.

  7. “What should we do this Wednesday, Brain?”

    “Same thing we’ve been doing every Wednesday since early 2004, Pinky. Try to take over the world with captions aplenty!”

  8. Nothing here—I’m about to fly out to Vegas for my much overdue Honeymoon. I never got to take an actual honeymoon as I was married in Oct 2005 and my Honeymoon was scheduled in New Orleans. They refunded my deposit and I forwarded the entire amount to the Red Cross. I was going to spend the $$ in NOLA anyway. I hope it did some good.

    Anyhow, See ya, fellow shakers.

  9. Ah, Yeats birthday! A pint of Guinness and here’s

    CRAZY JANE TALKS WITH THE BISHOP

    I met the Bishop on the road
    And much said he and I.
    ‘Those breasts are flat and fallen now,
    Those veins must soon be dry;
    Live in a heavenly mansion,
    Not in some foul sty.’

    ‘Fair and foul are near of kin,
    And fair needs foul,’ I cried.
    ‘My friends are gone, but that’s a truth
    Nor grave nor bed denied,
    Learned in bodily lowliness
    And in the heart’s pride.

    ‘A woman can be proud and stiff
    When on love intent;
    But Love has pitched his mansion in
    The place of excrement;
    For nothing can be sole or whole
    That has not been rent.’

  10. If anybody’s ever wondered what happens if you translate a song into another language and then back with Altavista’s Babel Fish, now’s your chance to find out.

  11. tas

    The White House can’t even tell the truth about Bush getting his watch stolen in Albania. When they lie about the simple things, you have to wonder…

  12. No original content from me until I get home (probably around 9 or 10 tonight) but I *am* a bit excited since I’ve started contributing at American Values Alliance!

  13. Much to rant about but I can’t… seem… to… find… the words… I can’t find them… as if my mouth were covered with bees and I’m afraid to speak. There are no words… But feel free to look around. Anything that strikes your fancy, feel free to pass along.

    (oh, and a new look… with a photo of my train into the city. Still tweaking.)

  14. The blogosphere got a little smaller this weekend. I’m boggled.

  15. Pingback: Read-Ems at Shakesville

  16. After about a month of being too tired/lazy/otherwise unable to post, I’m back with a random collection of stuff I’ve found interesting, as well as commentary and links to pictures of that jagged tumour jutting out over Bloor Street (other people call it the Michael Lee-Chin Crystal).

  17. Evidently, yesterday was “Kick Joe Lieberman Day” because I wrote a post about his Gonzo no-confidence vote, and then read a thing by Wesly Clark that whacked him for a completely different but nevertheless valid reason, which I used as a jumping off point to kick him again.

    Twice in one day!

    It was cathartic.

  18. Forza Motorsport 2 = fuck awesome. My Xbox 360 GOTY 2007, right here. ^_^

  19. Well I’ve been ranting about sexism in Cambodia and why there will probably be no conviction for a man who threw acid over an 18 year old woman.

Leave a Reply

Wednesday Blogwhoring

What’s the frequency, Shakers?

25 Comments

Filed under 01_shakespeares_sister

25 responses to “Wednesday Blogwhoring

  1. OK, I’m wee bit shy about this, but I’ve finally broken down and done it. Now I can hold my own meetings of On And On Anon over at my place, when I get a bit to wordy in the comments box.

    http://portlytruestories.blogspot.com/
    :”)

  2. There is a whole lot of Moira’s short fiction available (for free! no advertisements, even) at my storylog, hosted by a dear friend who’s far more of a math geek than I am:

    http://k0.johanssons.org/

    That’s pronounced “kay-nought,” and that’s a subscript zero. It comes from having my preferred handle, kaninchen, being taken in entirely too many places. Rather than be kaninchen4398, I go with kaninchenzero, putting me at the beginning of the index so mnyah! :p

    Told you we were geeks.

    My rantings and ramblings on life and other things are on LiveJournal at:

    http://kaninchenzero.livejournal.com/

    Much of it relates to how shitty I feel thanks to the fibromyalgia, but there’s some political stuff, how things are going in World of Warcraft. Slowly, due to my addiction to alts, though I’m trying to get my Draenei priest Minh up to Outland-eligible levels. I haven’t decided if I’m going to spec Holy to keep everyone healed or stay with my Shadow spec to add that nice Shadow Weaving debuff to help our warlock mete out damage in big chunks.

    Finally, I co-blog (infrequently, alas) on games and women and feminism over at Feminist Gamers.

  3. Blogwhoring! Yes!

    Come on over to Scrutiny Hooligans, a group blog centered in Asheville, North Carolina. We post on international, national, state, and local politics. We’re watchdogging Heath Shuler almost daily and just celebrated our third blogiversary a week ago.

    Thanks for the whorin’ billboard, Shakes!

  4. A glaring example of why we desperately need universal health care. A woman in LA dies in the emergency room waiting room, vomiting blood, and the hospital does nothing.

  5. Uhh, I’ve a first post up at “I miss Fafblog, spot”, a parody of Lewis Carroll’s “The Mad Gardener’s Song”, about Thomas Friedman.
    Now I have to be funny, as opposed to just peculiar.

  6. I’ve got a GREAT Opus cartoon and a happy birthday to Yeats.

  7. “What should we do this Wednesday, Brain?”

    “Same thing we’ve been doing every Wednesday since early 2004, Pinky. Try to take over the world with captions aplenty!”

  8. Nothing here—I’m about to fly out to Vegas for my much overdue Honeymoon. I never got to take an actual honeymoon as I was married in Oct 2005 and my Honeymoon was scheduled in New Orleans. They refunded my deposit and I forwarded the entire amount to the Red Cross. I was going to spend the $$ in NOLA anyway. I hope it did some good.

    Anyhow, See ya, fellow shakers.

  9. Ah, Yeats birthday! A pint of Guinness and here’s

    CRAZY JANE TALKS WITH THE BISHOP

    I met the Bishop on the road
    And much said he and I.
    ‘Those breasts are flat and fallen now,
    Those veins must soon be dry;
    Live in a heavenly mansion,
    Not in some foul sty.’

    ‘Fair and foul are near of kin,
    And fair needs foul,’ I cried.
    ‘My friends are gone, but that’s a truth
    Nor grave nor bed denied,
    Learned in bodily lowliness
    And in the heart’s pride.

    ‘A woman can be proud and stiff
    When on love intent;
    But Love has pitched his mansion in
    The place of excrement;
    For nothing can be sole or whole
    That has not been rent.’

  10. If anybody’s ever wondered what happens if you translate a song into another language and then back with Altavista’s Babel Fish, now’s your chance to find out.

  11. tas

    The White House can’t even tell the truth about Bush getting his watch stolen in Albania. When they lie about the simple things, you have to wonder…

  12. No original content from me until I get home (probably around 9 or 10 tonight) but I *am* a bit excited since I’ve started contributing at American Values Alliance!

  13. Much to rant about but I can’t… seem… to… find… the words… I can’t find them… as if my mouth were covered with bees and I’m afraid to speak. There are no words… But feel free to look around. Anything that strikes your fancy, feel free to pass along.

    (oh, and a new look… with a photo of my train into the city. Still tweaking.)

  14. The blogosphere got a little smaller this weekend. I’m boggled.

  15. Pingback: Read-Ems at Shakesville

  16. After about a month of being too tired/lazy/otherwise unable to post, I’m back with a random collection of stuff I’ve found interesting, as well as commentary and links to pictures of that jagged tumour jutting out over Bloor Street (other people call it the Michael Lee-Chin Crystal).

  17. Evidently, yesterday was “Kick Joe Lieberman Day” because I wrote a post about his Gonzo no-confidence vote, and then read a thing by Wesly Clark that whacked him for a completely different but nevertheless valid reason, which I used as a jumping off point to kick him again.

    Twice in one day!

    It was cathartic.

  18. Forza Motorsport 2 = fuck awesome. My Xbox 360 GOTY 2007, right here. ^_^

  19. Well I’ve been ranting about sexism in Cambodia and why there will probably be no conviction for a man who threw acid over an 18 year old woman.

Leave a Reply

