Two-Minute Nostalgia Sublime

Max Headroom

9 Comments

Filed under 01_shakespeares_sister

9 responses to “Two-Minute Nostalgia Sublime

  1. Very, very nice.

    That does bring me back to a specific place and time. A really good place and time.

    Thanks

  2. Ah, that show played straight to my geeky little soul.

  3. DrNick

    I’ve watched the show several times since, and I love how dated it’s become, both in terms of its tech, and its politics.

    But still, it’s wicked fun. I love that by the end of the series, Max is bitching at ABC execs.

  4. read my review of Max Headroom: 20 Minutes Into the Future here.

  5. I loved that TV show when it was on. 🙂

  6. Ohh, How I LOVED that series. Despite it being dated, some shows eerily parallel what is going on today. I wrote a brief post on it here

  7. blusilva

    One of the best shows on TV EVER. I don’t think it’s dated at all – I just think we’ve reached the end of that 20 minutes.

  8. Ivory Bill Woodpecker

    I loved that show, so of course it was cancelled. If I recall, “Thirtysomething” replaced it. Oooh, what could be more fun than watching a bunch of yuppies whine? 😛

  9. Pingback: Daily Round-Up at Shakesville

Leave a Reply

