Read-Ems

Kate Harding: Concerned about Health, My Ass

d r i f t g l a s s: A Lone Gunman Presidency

Midget Queen: In which I dream of a world where men didn’t have the power to scare the fuck out of me

D.R. Scott: The Diary of Rutka Laskier

Arlen: Democratic Debate “Easily” Beats GOP Debate’s Ratings

Zuzu: Justice for Julie Amero

Ann: First Known Black Woman to Reach the North Pole

Angry Black Bitch: Autism Fundraiser

PSoTD: Again, With Carville

And MediaBloodhound gets into it with Michael Powell here and here.

As always, please feel free to use as a blogwhoring thread…

8 Comments

Filed under 01_shakespeares_sister

8 responses to “Read-Ems

  1. Two this morning for me: one in which I talk about the NY Times piece on parents using Facebook, and one in which I find myself agreeing with the odious Shirley Phelps-Roper. It’s a free speech issue, and it shows the downside of having liberal values.

  2. I have some information on a supposed environmentalist caught up in the Abramoff scandal.

  3. DBK

    I blogged about Paris Hilton. Yes, I really did. I don’t give a crap.

  4. Litbrit

    For those who are interested, I’ve compiled all my posts on food safety and import issues (dating back to March!) into a single list of links and excerpts; posts are listed chronologically, with the most recent appearing first, and are updated regularly.

  5. Just wanted to point you towards an article that you’d do a more decent job blogging about than I would. It’s at AlterNet today, reprinted from Columbia Journalism Review, discussing women journalists and how in war zones, rape and sexual abuse is very often not reported for fear of losing their job or assignments.

  6. Loved the Barbara Hillary story! You go, North Pole Granny!

  7. That’s a disturbing, valuable piece, Jessika. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

