And yes, I do like cheese with my whine.

You Are Chardonnay

Fresh, spirited, and classic – you have many facets to your personality.
You can be sweet and light. Or deep and complex.
You have a little bit of something to offer everyone… no wonder you’re so popular.
Approachable and never smug, you are easy to get to know (and love!).

Deep down you are: Dependable and modest

Your partying style: Understated and polite

Your company is enjoyed best with: Cold or wild meat

Via SAP, who is Pinot Noir, one of my favorite wines.

32 Comments

Filed under 01_shakespeares_sister

32 responses to “And yes, I do like cheese with my whine.

  1. Misty

    I’m chardonnay too. But I must disagree with one part–I am often quite smug.

    😉

  2. Melissa McEwan

    But I must disagree with one part–I am often quite smug.

    Yeah, that whole bit is quite dodgy: “Approachable and never smug, you are easy to get to know (and love!)”

    I don’t know that I’m approachable. I’m a classic case of someone whose shyness translates as bitchy. Or can, anyway.

    And I’m not certain I’m easy to know, either. I don’t hide things, but introverts can be extraordinarily difficult to penetrate at times, just by virtue of their nature.

  3. Gak, it tagged me as a merlot. I had to change my background music to get to a Sauvignon Blanc. I can live with that.

  4. I’m a Chardonnay, I guess. I don’t really know anything about wine, so this was the first one of these quizzes that I didn’t intentionally skew one way or the other.

  5. I’m with you all the way Mel. but at least it’s nice to know we are on the same side.

    But something really astounding was upon opening up the quiz page what jumped out at me? This: Wine shop in Maro
    Exclusive Wine & Cava delivered to your door in the Axarquia area
    http://www.interbrosa.es

    I can see this village out my window! Don’t know the wine shop as you need a car to get there if you walk on three legs like I do but there are plenty of wine shops here in town, (Every supermarket just to start with.) So no problema. Also odd is that the owner is a countryman of SWMBO. Danish.

  6. Doktor Wankenstein

    Piffle — I’m also a chardonnay.

    And I never drink… wine. 🙂

  7. Angry Irish Bitch

    Damn .. thought I woulda been a Chardonnay .. but turns out I am a Pinot Noir …You Are Pinot Noir

    Sophisticated and worldly, you probably know more about wine than most drinkers.
    You have great taste, and you approach all aspects of life with a gourmet attitude.
    You believe that the little things in life should be cherished and enjoyed {like anger!!]… and of the best quality possible.
    And while you may take more time to eat a meal or tour a city, it’s always time well spent.

    Deep down you are: A seductive charmer

    Your partying style: Refined. And you would never call it “partying”

    Your company is enjoyed best with: Stinky expensive cheese [and anger]

  8. nightshift66

    Also a chardonnay. Perhaps it is the default choice on the quiz?

  9. I fully expected to be Mad Dog 20/20 or Night Train, but alas, I’m Merlot.

  10. Melissa McEwan

    I fully expected to be Mad Dog 20/20 or Night Train

    Ha! I wanted to be Ripple.

  11. Susan

    I was tagged as Chardonnay as well, and I hate Chardonnay. It gives me an instant headache and feels like I’ve got cotton in my mouth.

  12. I got stuck with Merlot, too. When I do drink reds, I go for Shiraz or Pinot Noir. Overall, though, I prefer whites.

  13. SAP

    Sadly, I wanted to be sangria, but pinot noir will do in a pinch.

  14. I too came up as Chardonnay.

    And I don’t even drink.

  15. oddjob

    Also Chardonnay, which I find odd. I think the Pinot Noir description fits me better.

    I like French Chardonnay (French White Burgundy). California Chardonnay bores me very quickly so I avoid it.

  16. Rene ala Carte

    Any survey comparing people to wine that doesn’t have Thunderbird as a possible comparison is suspect.

    My favorite wine is usually the one that was in the empty bottle I just finished.

  17. oddjob

    Any survey comparing people to wine that doesn’t have Thunderbird as a possible comparison is suspect.

    😆

  18. Another Chardonnay here.

  19. beatgrl

    I am a Chardonnay, also. My least favorite wine. But a flattering description of myself. I’ve been digging the Tempranillo lately.

  20. Kym

    Also a Chardonnay, and I don’t really like Chardonnay.

  21. metalsguy

    I came up as Chardonnay and I don’t really have any use for white wines. 99% of what I buy and drink is red, red wine. Malbec, Shiraz, Carmenère

  22. Arkades

    Apparently I am Chardonnay as well. Which seems to be a popular outcome among Shakers, judging from the thread. Even though I have no idea what Chardonnay actually tastes like.

  23. A Stranger

    Huh… I like mine! 😀

    You Are Sauvignon Blanc

    Engaging and energetic, you have a lot to offer the world – most of it they’ve never seen anywhere else!
    You are the type of person who carves your own path in life… and you invite everyone else to come along.
    The only thing predictable about you is that you could have anything up your sleeve.
    You’re all about sampling all of life’s experiences. Both the savory and unsavory ones.

    Deep down you are: Laid back and young at heart

    Your partying style: Anything goes… seriously!

    Your company is enjoyed best with: Smoked meats or spicy food

  24. A Stranger

    And, yeah, IRL, I don’t usually drink white wine. I found I actually enjoyed Tokaji, but that’s about it. I’m somewhat overly sensitive to sour things (I can’t eat Jolly Ranchers, they’re too sour), and most white wines make my jaw and throat cramp up. I choke down champagne when I must or share chardonnay when my mom wants it, but… 😛

  25. katecontinued

    You Are Sauvignon Blanc
    Engaging and energetic, you have a lot to offer the world – most of it they’ve never seen anywhere else!
    You are the type of person who carves your own path in life… and you invite everyone else to come along.
    The only thing predictable about you is that you could have anything up your sleeve.
    You’re all about sampling all of life’s experiences. Both the savory and unsavory ones.

    Deep down you are: Laid back and young at heart

    Your partying style: Anything goes… seriously!

    Your company is enjoyed best with: Smoked meats or spicy food

    Hey, I want to have a drink with me. But, I’ll have a cheap, light beer thanks.

  26. Constant Comment

    I’m a Chardonnay, as well, yet never drink it…

  27. How very educative this all is. I finally found out what this Chardonnay piss was. Had no idea to tell the truth as I fortunately gave up California wines close to 40 years ago. And white is about the same as mongoose urine to me anyway.

    Got to leave you all now as I have to go up to the doc shop for my annual blood letting. (It’s 7:24AM here.) Don’t know how that’s going to go though because a F***ing mosquito got in somehow last night so I may not have sufficient blood for the medical vampires. Just hope I can fill the piss sample bottle for them as this makes them so happy.

  28. Jewel

    Another Chardonnay. I feel so…ordinary. 😀 I do like Chardonnay, but my favorites are really nice reds – good Zinfandels and Cabernets. Yummy.

  29. jenn

    Hmm…Sauvignon Blanc. Interesting.

  30. pinot noir


    Deep down you are: A seductive charmer

    guilty, guilty, guilty.

  31. PortlyDyke

    Chardonnay, which I despise as an actual wine.

    Understated and polite???!!!

    On what planet!?

    This is obviously a right-wing plot to get us all categorized and force us to adopt our wine-types, rather than raising hell.

Leave a Reply

