Forget Those GOP Wankers

And their stupid debate. The real must-see TV last night was, of course, the premiere of Kathy Griffin’s My Life on the D-List and her new stand-up special that preceded it. If you don’t know anything about KG (and if you don’t, wtf?!), she’s basically just a fabulous raconteur whose shtick is recounting her experiences with various (more famous) celebrities. She’s also unabashedly liberal, pro-LGBT, and feminist.

Anyhow, exactly one year ago today, she was on The Today Show on the same day as Ann Coulter, and it was the day that Coulter infamously said of the 9/11 widows: “These broads are millionaires, lionized on TV and in articles about them, reveling in their status as celebrities and stalked by griefparrazies. I have never seen people enjoying their husband’s death so much.”

Well, in last night’s stand-up special, KG talked about that rather eventful day, and, in the process, came out with not one but two of the most horrifying sexual images ever conjured in the history of the world:

The thing that’s absolutely brilliant about describing Coulter as “the naughty postergirl of those old, conservative dudes” is that it’s not calling her, as so many people lazily do, a slut or a whore or some other misogynistic sputum, but is pointing out quite correctly that by playing/filling the role she oh-so-enthusiastically does, she’s being casually used by conservative men in the same way they might use the centerfold in a wankrag (and condemns them, too, in the process). It skates a very thin line flawlessly; KG’s a fucking champ.

Anyway, after that bit, she went on to describe what happened during her segment on The Today Show, but Petulant wasn’t able to get that bit, so here’s the actual Today Show clip:

And then KG ended by saying afterwards she asked Matt Lauer if he was sleeping with Ann Coulter, to which he responded, “Not after today.” Heh.

11 Comments

Filed under 01_shakespeares_sister

11 responses to “Forget Those GOP Wankers

  1. She asked for donations to AIDS research in lieu of wedding gifts, too.

  2. L

    She’s always hysterical. She’s someone I would LOVE to have a few drinks with. Can you imagine?

  3. Melissa McEwan

    She’s someone I would LOVE to have a few drinks with.

    Me, too.

  4. Ditto on the drinks!

    I will try my damnedest to get the whole video for you M. Curse technology for stopping too early!

    The thought of Rummy or Cheney engaging in ANY sexual activity makes me cringe. EEWWWWWWW!

  5. Only laugh I’ve had today! Fucking G8 shit starts today with Chimpy MacDipshit showing up like some Eastern Potentate with 100 (I shit you not) security guards! Of course, when you are the most hated man in the whole world you can’t be too careful can you.

  6. Melissa McEwan

    I will try my damnedest to get the whole video for you M.

    Don’t worry about it! That was plenty. 🙂

  7. Chromosome Crawl

    My favorite part about missing Teh debate last night — seeing KG in a rat suit with toy guns trying to scare her naughty dog into staying in the yard.

  8. mamajane

    OMFG, I spewed wine out my nose twice last night when I was watching her. The Dick Cheney wanking image is permanently burned into my psyche, both as the most hilarious and the most chilling thing ever.

    I’ve been watching her for years, even have my own set of “my gays” 😉

  9. kona

    We watched some stand-up routine of hers a couple of nights ago and I think she is hilarious. I’d gladly consider myself to be one of “her gays.”

    And after all that entertainment on Monday night (I think it was) moving on to the Republican debate last night was, shall we say, a HUGE letdown. I just had to stop watching. Too much negativity, too much of the “evil menace,” too much fearmongering, too much bullshit in general.

  10. Pingback: Daily Round-Up at Shakesville

  11. Pingback: YouTube - Kathy Griffin Skewers Ann Coulter

Leave a Reply

