The Childrenz!!!

Mitt Romney: “Blah blah blah nothing but respect and feelings of tolerance for teh gay blah blah blah one of my bestest friends I mean cabinet members was gay blah blah blah I oppose discrimination against gay people blah blah blah I am not anti-gay blah blah blah but I oppose gay marriage because it’s not in the best interest of children.”

What about teh gays who promise swear on a stack cross their hearts hope to die stick a needle in their eye not to have any children? Can they get married? Or is it a “the best interests of every kid in America will be undermined if two doodz in Kalamazoo get hitched” kind of thing? In which case, can you elucidate, with facts if you please, on how your children’s best interests have been subverted by legalized gay marriage in their home state of Massachusetts?

Hey, Mitt—one other thing. Know what’s really not in the best interest of children, like in a genuine actual demonstrable proven type way as opposed to the fake politricksy imaginary bullshit type way of the mendacious codswallop you’re serving up?

Poverty. Very low food security (formerly known as hunger). Homelessness. War. Disease (especially with no healthcare). Poor education. Parents who have to work long hours just to pay the bills. A culture of lies.

Those are just off the top of my head. There are more.

Something on which to ruminate, though, as you cross the nation talking about what’s in the best interests of children and hawking the Republican platform.

13 Comments

Filed under 01_shakespeares_sister

13 responses to “The Childrenz!!!

  1. Kate217

    Well, you know, two doodz together is just freakin’ icky and the poor liddle kidz might get traumatized er sumpthin.

    Asshat…

  2. pidomon

    Have you ever been to Kalamazoo? Those 2 doodz would rip apart the entire fabric of society in that town

  3. I oppose gay marriage because it’s not in the best interest of children.”

    You know, the American Psychological Association should say something since lesbian and gay parents are so detrimental to the psychology of children.

    Oh wait. They already did, and oops, turns out Mitt’s full of shit.

  4. PortlyDyke

    When I checked in on the “news” today, I saw the Dick VP with his new (queer-born) grandson, and the story about the child from a best interest natural, healthy one-mom/one-dad home who was burned in a microwave, amongst other tortures.

    The wife claimed that her husband was demonically possessed, because Satan didn’t want him to become a preacher.

    I don’t want him to be a preacher either. Or to raise children, for that matter.

    Perhaps I am Satan.

  5. Perhaps I am Satan.

    I now have an overwhelming urge to write a country song called “Satan Was a Portly Dyke.”

  6. PortlyDyke

    I now have an overwhelming urge to write a country song called “Satan Was a Portly Dyke.”

    Oh, but Sis — that has soooo been done!

    P.S. Do it anyway.

  7. You all know, this is just like back in the 60’s when just about everybody had a “Black best friend” they never could produce when you asked where he/she was but they defended their rights right down the line but it “would be bad for society” if they wanted to exercise those same rights alongside us White Folk.

    This is the latest version of the same shit. MAKE THESE ASSHOLES PRODUCE EVIDENCE that gay parentage is bad in some way. They have none and we all know it but still they get away with spouting this shit.
    “I HAVE A DREAM” was not just a catch phrase you know. And it fits today’s situation just as it did then.

  8. May a sparrow poop on Mit.

  9. A study comparing ALL stable parental relationships to unstable/dysfunctional parental relationships would put the nail into the coffin on this argument.

    Being hetero doesn’t automatically mean you’ve got what it takes to provide a healthy, stable environment – and neither does being homo.

    I’m sure all sexual orientations have equal opportunity to eff up kids.

    That being said, and this being the land of the free and all – Mitt needs some re-edification on the qualities of good parenting – he’ll find that sexual orientation makes no damn difference there (although, apparently gender might – it seems more harm comes to kids from males then from females. So actually – two stable lesbian parents can probably provide the “safest” environment for kids.)

  10. I prefer to concentrate on the regret that will be felt by all the morons pumping millions into Mitt’s sure-to-be-a-loser campaign. Certainly makes me feel better than when I listen to Mitt’s idiotic, pandering speeches.

  11. can you elucidate, with facts if you please, on how your children’s best interests have been subverted by legalized gay marriage in their home state of Massachusetts?

    But Liss, the dear lord baby Jeebus never said “blessed are the factfinders.”

  12. Carol

    Wow. Thank God I was raised by straight parents right? I mean, my mother horribly abused us and raised us in a house full of drugs and strangers before she did us the favor of walking out for good by the time I was 16, and my father was largely absent most of my life- but they were straight, and that’s all that matters.

    Every time I hear how horrible it is for kids to have to grow up in a gay household, and be denied the love of a mother or father, I think about my old neighbors; Kay and Ellen (lesbians). It would of been really cool if they had been my parents. As a child who was raised by straight people AND still denied the love of both my mother AND father, I can’t help but be jealous of any kid who has 2 loving parents, of any kind.

Leave a Reply

